Skip To Main Content


Hibbing Public Schools- School Board Members

Chair Mr. John Berklich


Chair Pro-Tem / Treasurer Ms. Kim McLaughlin 218-969-3073
Clerk Mr. Jeff Polcher  218-969-7791
Director Ms. Marge Martin  218-254-2420
Director Ms. Sarah Gabardi  218-969-7828
 Director Mr. Mike Egan  218-208-0848

Hibbing School District Vision Statement

Hibbing Public Schools, in partnership with our community, are committed to academic excellence and the opportunity for all students to develop their talents in a caring, safe environment.

Hibbing School District Mission Statement

Hibbing Public Schools will provide all students with a quality education designed to help them develop their fullest potential.  We accomplish the Mission with:

  • Open and consistent communication among students, parents, staff and community.
  • Highly skilled and motivated staff
  • A safe and positive environment
  • Trust and respect among students, parents, staff and community
  • Successful, effective partnerships
  • Fair and equitable policies and procedures

Meeting Dates

The School Board schedules its regular monthly meetings the first Wednesday after the first Monday of each month.  The School Board Meetings are held in the Board Room at the High School at 3:30 PM.